top of page

ABOUT US - Team of Experts

The Illinois Small Business Development Center at
the Starved Rock Country Alliance

Our Team of Experts

Want to know who has worked to make this happen?


Our Board of Directors, Advisory Board, and Program Partners are comprised of those who understand our region's economy and are spurring it toward success: small business owners and representatives from local chambers of commerce, city and state leadership, professional associations, and economic development organizations.

Board of Directors

Everett Solon, Chairman, Midland States Bank

Steve Broadus, Vice-Chairman, Broadus Oil Corp Of Illinois

David Noble, Secretary Treasurer, City of Ottawa

Nancy Norton-Ammer, Grundy County Economic Development

Debra Karch, Dwight Economic Alliance

Shelly Samolinski, Dimond Bros. Insurance

Mason Wilke, Entrepreneur

Organizational Partners

Mark Petrilli, Illinois Dept of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Ericka Perkins, Illinois Dept of Commerce and Economic Opportunity


Alliance SBDC Staff

Amy Lambert, Executive Director

Todd D Volker, Central Business Advisor

Tina Curtis, Executive Assistant and Business Advisor

Jim Coughlin, Business Advisor

Will Juntunen, Business Advisor

bottom of page